My crafting and family life journal

IMG_1867

This week I will be starting on a mandela quilt design that I selected fabrics or more than two years ago. The pattern consists of 32 paper pieced spiral wedges in rich golds, greens and deep reds, that will be placed on a 18th century floral background of warm red tones.  The fabric was cut into strips last year and put away until I felt I had the patience to work on a highly detailed project again — I believe this spring into summer season will be a good time to tackle this project.

 

Leave a Reply

