My crafting and family life journal

First project for 2016

I hope that everyone had a wonderful holiday season full of friends and family. Our holidays were just the right mix for us. There were a few family members that live to far away for a visit, but we were still blessed with a nice mix of family and friends new and old this season.

Between house guests I designed and started outlining my first Blackwork projects for 2016.

image

The ladies in the piece were originally used in a much larger piece of needlepoint I created last year. I liked the fished designed so much that they were repurposed for this project.

Leave a Reply

