My crafting and family life journal

New quilt project

Each winter I select a project that will keep me occupied during the dark winter months. This year I decided to make a new quilt for our bed.

image

Fabrics selected for the quilt

The queen size quilt will consist of approximately 3,200 pieces of fabric that will create 64 blocks like the one below with log cabin blocks making up the border.

image

Sample block. Not sure if I will use two different fabrics for the house wall going forward.

it will take me a few more days to cut all of the pattern pieces, and will start working on the units after Thanksgiving. If all works according to plan the top will be finished in early spring.

 

Leave a Reply

