My crafting and family life journal

nestedSquaresFinished another quilt top this morning. I wanted to make a thank you gift for a friend who stepped outside of her comfort zone to assist us in a time of need. Even though I have not felt like quilting for the last month or so I needed to create something relatively quickly that I would be proud to gift. What I ended up doing for the project was to match a solid Kona cotton with a jelly roll of Batik fabrics to create blocks that created blocks within blocks using the log cabin technique.  The jelly roll fabrics were 2 1/2 inches wide, solid fabric within the blocks 1 1/2 inches in width, solid bands between blocks 2 inches wide, and border 2 1/2 inches wide. I really like the finished top and hope that she will as well.

What do you think of this top?

Comments on: "Nested Squares quilt top complete" (3)

Leave a Reply

