My crafting and family life journal

Diamond play update

Over the past several weeks I’ve made some progress on my diamond play English paper piecing quilt top. The project is up to about 800 different hexagon and diamond units that have been had pieced. I probably have to add another 200 – 300 units before I can start weaving the boarders.

Diamond play English paper piecing quilt top

My goal is to have this top stitched together by mid fall so that I have a project to hand quilt over the winter.

Wish me luck on actually completing the project and moving it to the UFO pile.

Leave a Reply

