My crafting and family life journal

Putting the Scraps to Work

My fabric scrap draws were so full that I either had to start new draws, throw some fabric out or put it to use. Additional draws are not an option and I could never throw perfectly good fabric away, so I started making hexies out of the bit and pieces. So far I have made about 1,500 and have about twice as many more to make before the scraps are under control.

it is really interesting to see how my taste in fabrics and colors has changed over time, and how the quality of fabrics have changed over the years.

Hexies units

Leave a Reply

