My crafting and family life journal

Moving right along…

This weekend we are scheduled to get another 6-8 inches of snow, so I’ve had some time to finish the center unit to my English paper piecing project (264 – 1 inch diamonds and equilateral triangles). I was even able to start some of the stars and hexies for the next layer of the top.

floating blocks english paper piecing projectI truly love hand piecing projects, even though that take a long time to complete (it will take me 6-9 months to finish this top). Fortunately, I will have several hours next week to work on start pieces as we dive to and from the Vermont Flower Show.  I am really looking forward to the touch of spring the show will provide and the workshops and seminars we can attend at the event.

Leave a Reply

