My crafting and family life journal

New project started

I started a new hexagon project today to practice fussy cutting log cabin block centers. So far I have managed to get four of the ten colors around each of the centers.

Log cabin blocks

Not it sure what I will do with the blocks when they are done, but I am having fun putting the together…

I have also made a bit more progress on my floating block quilt as well.

Floating blocks

tomorrow I should put aside the quilting and do a bit of cooking and some cleaning. Why does life get in the way when you want to have fun?

Comments on: "New project started" (2)

  1. Love those fussy cut hexagons! And your floating block quilt looks amazing – pity about life interfering with the fun, LOL!

  2. Happy to hear you like the pieces. … Agree sometimes it is not fun being a grownup 😃

Leave a Reply

