My crafting and family life journal

More project time

We are in the middle of the second snow storm in as many weeks. We were fortunate with last weeks storm when we only got a foot of snow. This week it looks like we will get between 1 and 1.5 feet of snow over the next couple of days, I love the snow, but at this time of year it is getting hard to figure out where to put all of white stuff that has to be moved from the driveway and around the out buildings…. at times it is hard to believe that we should be starting veggie seeds in the next week or two….. Oh well time to procrastinate a bit…

This morning I started a nice pot of navy bean soup that will be severed with some olive rosemary bread I made the other day, set the wood stove and picked up with a few craft projects that I have been working on.

The needlepoint project posted a week or so ago is moving along.

equality needlepoint I still need to finish the border, add all the words into the background and finish the embellishments.

Over the past few days I have also been working on my English paper piecing project.

floating baby blocks

I have about 10 more baby blocks to piece, then I need to add the triangles between the units and piece all the units together for the center of the quilt. The next series of units to be worked on are the larger hexagon shapes that will have six pointed stars in the center. I plan on having 6-8 rows of the star hexies around the outside of the floating blocks.

Hope you all stay warm…

Leave a Reply

