My crafting and family life journal

Christmas Tree Skirt

I am down to the last two paper pieced blocks for my quilt-as-you go project so I just had to start a new project. It seams that I am not comfortable unless I have 4-5 quilting projects going at the same time. The latest project is an English paper pieced tree skirt.

Christmas tree skirt

The skirt will have a dozen poinsettias circling around the midpoint of the skirt and holly leaves at the base, with a beige background in multiple shades of the color.   The skirt will be hand pieced (great travel project) and quilted. It was just started this month and I told my family that I would finish it for the Christmas season, fortunately I didn’t say which year 🙂
 

 

 

Leave a Reply

