My crafting and family life journal

Birthday Weekend

Spring flowers2

 

I had the most wonderful birthday weekend. I came home Friday to fresh Spring flowers and all time favorite desert a fruit tart.

yellow tulipsOne of the gift that I received was two baking class at King Arthur Flour. This Sunday I attended a four hour class on baking with wild yeast and on April 3rd a class on flat breads from around the world. Yesterdays class was wonderful, we learned how to make a variety of wild yeast starters and made a few loaves of sourdough bread. I came home from the class with three loves of bread,  a batch of dough that I did not have time to finish in the class, and some sourdough starter that I promptly fed. I turned half of the dough into flat bread and the balance was baked today as a mini round. Needless to say the entire household will benefit from this years birthday gift.

Loaves I made in class

Loaves I made in class

Leave a Reply

