My crafting and family life journal

Lilies on the Pond

I love lily pads, the flowers they produce and the insects that they attract. So much so, that last year I started designing a quilt that reflected my love of pond and toad lilies. This summer I finished the folded blocks and piecing, and about a week ago the machine quilting was done. I used a dense but simple quilting pattern on the top so that the flowers and origami butterflies would stand out on the piece.

lily pond quilt

The picture shows the machine quilting. I am in the process of sewing down the flower petals, once this is done the butterflies and beaded embellishments will be added.

 

Comments on: "Lilies on the Pond" (3)

  1. lulubalboa@aol.com said:

    cool

    Sent from my iPad Laura

    >

Leave a Reply

