My crafting and family life journal

Another UFO completed…

This rainy summer has been very helpful in reducing my quilting UFO pile. This week I was able to complete a baby block quilt that I started 2 years ago. Now I will move on to a bed quilt that I started about 18 months ago for our guest room.

baby block quilt

This over sized lap quilt was hand pieced, machine quilted with a small amount of applique in each of the corners. I started it as a Christmas gift for one of our relatives …. that was a little over two years ago … they will get it this year. So I guess I can say I started gathering Christmas early this year πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Another UFO completed…" (3)

  1. I loved this quilt! So reminded me of colours of autumn leaves.

Leave a Reply

