My crafting and family life journal

My wolf top is finally done and ready to be quilted. Thanks to all the ladies at the last guild meeting that helped me make a decisions about what type of border to add to the piece. Now I just have to find a quilter to work on the project…
wolf quilt top

A couple of days ago I started working on the second of 4 projects that I have envisioned for my totem series. This piece will be a frog sitting on a lily pad in a pond. I got the idea for this one from a frog that has taken up residence in the small pond on the side of our house. This creature is also the totem of my spouse.

Frog quilt project drawing

Frog quilt project drawing

Earlier this week I started working on the sky for the frog quilt. I will finish the sky and the water applique them together to create a solid background for the frog and associated elements that will be layered on top of the unit.

Working on the sky background for the frog quilt

Sky background for the frog quilt

Comments on: "Totem Series of Quilts: An Update" (1)

  1. All are so beautiful, but my favorite is the first one.

Leave a Reply

