My crafting and family life journal

Sisterhood

sisterhood

With my sewing studio in the middle of a renovation, I need something to do in the evenings, so I started working with needlepoint again. This piece is called Sisterhood and it was created with silk yarn and a series of different types of beads. I had forgotten how much I enjoy needlepoint.  I see a lot more of it in my future… that is until gardening season starts.  As the days get longer and longer, less and less time is spent indoors…. already starting to plan out the additional raised beds , seed bought and will start preparing the cold frames in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

