My crafting and family life journal

Missing my kitchen…

I love to cook, but unfortunately, the past two weeks have been relegated to quick and easy menu items since we are in the process of renovating our family room and my quilting studio.

quiltroom

family room

Good news is that the wood paneling is down, the drywall is up and seams have been spackeled. Now we will be be spending the month of March: sanding, painting, and adding baseboards, chair rail and crown molding, then moving on to cleaning up the ton of dust and putting the rooms back in order — and yes, we are doing all the work ourselves…. sometimes I wounder why we take on such large projects…. but I will love the airiness of my updated quilting space.

I can only stay away from my kitchen for so long, especially when the snow is coming down like it is today. … I am writing this post waiting or some brown sugar cupcakes to come out of the oven… just had to have a sweet treat this evening. I will post the recipe in the next post.

Leave a Reply

