My crafting and family life journal

Another top completed

Good news is that I have finished another quilt top. Bad news is that it will go in the pile with 4 other tops waiting to be quilted.

This is the third time that I have made a quilt with the carpenter square pattern (really love the way that the blocks intersect across the quilt creating three inner woven set of lines) , but the first time that I have used all cool colors. An artist friend of my challenged me to break out of my mold a bit and experiment with using colors that I have a tendency to shy away from … I did it but not sure if I would do it again. Now the next challenge is to design an abstract piece … not sure if I can let go of that much control in my work… we will see.

Leave a Reply

