My crafting and family life journal

This summer I am working hard to finish some of the items in my UFO (unfinished object) pile.  After the painting on the outside of the house was called due to rain I used the time to finish a small silk and cotton quilt and hang it. The silk has cute flowers that remind me of summer gardens, and the modeled brown and green fabrics of rich soil and the grasses that surround gardens. The cathedral window blocks are finished with polished stone disks.

I love to start new projects but finishing them is something all together different.

Leave a Reply

