My crafting and family life journal

Food Gathers

I found the screen print of the three women at the Hershey Quilt show in Hershey, PA. and the border fabrics in the ethnic collection at Joann Fabric and Crafts. The quilt was pieced and quilted by hand. I pulled desert and cloud pictures from the internet to develop a stitch guide for the sand and sky.

This piece was completed in January of 2007. I enjoyed the hand quilting so much that I am working on another piece of my own design that will be titled Souls Intertwined.

Leave a Reply

